V

List of Annex I, Annex II, and Annex B Countries

List of Annex I Countries, UNFCCC

Australia Austria Belarus a/ Belgium Bulgaria a/ Canada Croatia*

Czech Republic a/*

Denmark European Union Estonia a/ Finland France Germany Greece Hungary a/ Iceland Ireland Italy Japan

Lithuania a/ Luxembourg Monaco* Netherlands New Zealand Norway

Liechtenstein*

Latvia a/

Poland a/ Portugal Romania a/

Russian Federation a/

Slovakia a/* Slovenia a/* Spain Sweden Switzerland Turkey Ukraine a/

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

United States of America

List of Annex II Countries, UNFCCC

Australia Austria Belgium Canada Denmark European Union

Finland France Germany Greece Iceland Ireland Italy Japan Luxembourg Netherlands New Zealand Norway Portugal Spain Sweden

Switzerland

Turkev

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

United States of America

Note: Party included in Annex I means a Party included in Annex I to the Convention, as may be amended, or a Party which has made a notification under Article 4, paragraph 2(g), of the Convention.

Countries that are undergoing the process of transition to a market economy. <u>a</u>/

Countries added to Annex I by an amendment that entered into force on 13 August 1998, pursuant to Decision 4/CP.3 adopted at CoP 3.

Source: Annex I to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, p. 29. Annex II to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, p. 30.

List of Annex B Countries, Kyoto Protocol

Party	Quantified emission limitation or reduction commitment (percentage of base year or period)		
Australia	108		
Austria	92		
Belgium	92		
Bulgaria*	92		
Canada	94		
Croatia*	95		
Czech Republic*	92		
Denmark	92		
Estonia*	92		
European Community	92		
Finland	92		
France	92		
Germany	92		
Greece	92		
Hungary*	94		
Iceland	110		
Ireland	92		
Italy	92		
Japan	94		
Latvia*	92		
Liechtenstein	92		
Lithuania*	92		
Luxembourg	92		
Monaco	92		
Netherlands	92		
New Zealand	100		
Norway	101		
Poland*	94		
Portugal	92		
Romania*	92		
Russian Federation*	100		
Slovakia*	92		
Slovenia*	92		
Spain	92		
Sweden	92		
Switzerland	92		
Ukraine*	100		
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	92		
United States of America	93		

^{*} Countries that are undergoing the process of transition to a market economy. Source: Annex B to the Kyoto Protocol to the Convention on Climate Change, p.28.